-417 Hand Moisturizer

Hand Lotion 1NO MORE DRY HANDS

~ What ~
This 3.4 ounce tube of hand moisturizing cream contains beeswax, shea butter, and olive oil as well as Vitamin A, B, E, and F. As a white medium thick lotion, it has a faint natural smell and is to be used to help cracked, dry, and aging skin, especially on the hands. The first 5 ingredients are aqua, glycerin, stearic acid, sesamum indicum oil and cetylalcohol. Instructions on the box states to apply a thin layer when needed and allow absorbance into the skin. The expiration date is May 16, 2020.

~ Why ~
Now that I am in my sixties, I find my skin dries out quickly, especially if I do yard work. I found this cream to quickly and effectively absorb into my hands and seal in moisture. My hands are smoother immediately. My daughter-in-law put it on her legs and liked its silky feeling. I find it works nicely on rough elbows and heels too since it is not greasy. I had never heard of Vitamin F and did not know it is an essential fatty acid, which topically could be good for the skin.

~ Why Not ~Hand Lotion 2
Those who do not like hand cream as it can feel slippery may avoid moisturizers, but this one absorbs quickly, leaving little residue.

~ Wish ~
It would be nice to include instructions on the tube, but there may be little room with the precautions in several languages.

~ Want ~
If you need an instant hand moisturizer packed with vitamins, this is is a lovely cream that keeps away dryness.

Thanks to -417 Dead Sea for this discounted product that I am under no obligation to review and the opinions are my own.

GRAMMARLY was used to check for errors in this review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

