Lucky Clover WiFi Single Wall Switch

Wall Switch 1LIGHT UP YOUR ROOM FROM YOUR PHONE

~ What ~
This small white oblong electrical light plate allows a person to control a wall switch via his or her wifi smartphone without needing a hub. By downloading an app to a smartphone, the 4.5 inch by 3-inch long unit can be controlled at a distance or by voice command using the Amazon Echo. Arriving in a small package, the wall switch comes with instructions and 2 extra screws. Electrical work is necessary to an electrical wall socket.

~ Why ~Wall Switch 2
Having an Echo in our home, I like that I can speak a command and Alexa handles my requests. I like that this device can be synced with my smartphone and that I can access from anywhere via my phone a light in my home, turning it on or off. Another nice feature is it has a blue LED glow that can be seen and used in the dark.

~ Why Not ~
Those who do not like having more apps on their smartphone may not be interested in this product. The directions are vague in installing the wall plate into an existing electrical configuration as there is only a small diagram with no wiring directions. The light plate cannot be used when multiple switches (like 2 or 3) are incorporated into one wall plate. Others may not own an Echo to verbally have the unit go off or on.

~ Wish ~
I wish there were available 2 or 3 switches in an one plate configuration as a singular one cannot be used in any part of my kitchen to work with my canned lighting.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for an inexpensive way to control a light-switch by voice or when not at home, this device may work well with a smartphone app or when using Amazon’s Alexa, but I recommend checking the wall plate first to make sure a singular switch plate will work where you want to control a light.

Thanks to LUCKY CLOVER for this discounted product that I am freely evaluating.

This product can be found at https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XYG11BR/

GRAMMARLY was used to check for errors in this review.

Leave a comment

Filed under **** Good - Will Be Glad to Pass On to Others, Product Reviews

Leave a Reply

