Banyan SoniPed

sonipedPAMPERING FEET WHILE BATHING

~ What ~
Made of plastic and silicone, this waterproof appliance allows a person to pamper his or her feet while in the shower or bath. With a suction silicone base that can stick to the shower floor or a bath wall, a foot can be buffed and polished, removing dead or callous skin. Measuring 7.9 by 3.4 by 8.9 inches and weighing one pound, it comes with removable bristle and smoothing pads. Instructions are included as well as a magnetic USB and electrical plug adapter.

~ Why ~
As I get older, it is harder to reach to my toes to give myself a pedicure. I appreciated how I can use this device either in the shower or bath quickly to soothe my feet. Having two pads makes it versatile and easy to switch from brushing to pumicing the foot. I like the how the strong suction mat does not slip or slide when using around water and that the unit automatically shuts off after two minutes of use.

~ Why Not ~
Those who do not like their feet being touched or pampered will not like this product. Others may worry having an electrical appliance around water, but the electrical/USB adapter is magnetic so does not plug into the unit but attaches when powering, so it is safe. The biggest concern I had when using the device was that I had to move my foot on the base as it only vibrates; the brushes do not oscillate or move, and the pumice pad only shakes. Unlike a salon where they brush and scrub your feet while you relax, this one forces you to do the all the work, even when standing in a shower.

~ Wish ~
Although I loved the idea of the magnetic charger, I wish at least the brushes oscillated or the pumice gyrated so one does not have to rotate the foot on the pad. The concept is good, but the product is not perfected. I also wonder if it can be submerged in a hot tub, and if so, would the dead skin be absorbed in the water?

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a way to have healthy feet without having to go to the salon or spend money every month, this product will save you time while taking a shower or bath, but I found more work was involved by having to move your feet to accomplish the goal.

Thanks to Banyan for this discounted product that I am evaluating freely evaluating.

I found it at https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N5L2OEM/

GRAMMARLY  was used to check for errors in this review.

2 Comments

Filed under *** OK - Don't Love It, Don't Hate It, Product Reviews

2 responses to “Banyan SoniPed

  1. Gail Hollingsworth

    Wow. I’ll have to check this out!

Leave a Reply

