Conbrov Security Camera

camera-1Watch What’s Happening from Your Cellphone

~ What ~
This HD security camera kit includes a monitor that has a built-in 155-degree lens that senses motion up to 24 feet away during day or night, WiFi/email alert capability, microphone with two-way audio, USB cable, electric adapter, mounting bracket with screws, and instructions. It is used mainly for indoor use that not only records video but also audio and can be set to work only when there is movement. There is a slot for a micro SD card (not included) for backup, and an optional extension cable is available.

~ Why ~
Having used security cameras before, I like the sleek square look of this one as it is not too obvious and different from the regularly designed rounded-top cameras. This wider-than-normal camera system is set up by syncing with your smartphone to WiFi. Its black square camera with a chrome stand is about 4-by-2-by-1 inches, so it is small enough to tuck on a shelf or secure to a wall with the included screws. It took me about ten minutes to set up. I currently have mine showing out a window so I can track any suspicious movement on our lawn. I like that the camera can pivot 360 degrees on its sturdy mounting stand and that it has night vision up to 30 feet (although it is not recommended for outdoor use).

~ Why Not ~
Some may find these units hard to set up as they can be complicated, but I had little problems syncing it with my Samsung Galaxy Core Prime smartphone. I tried using a regular extension cord, but it did not work (however, an optional cable is available from the company).

~ Wish ~
I wish there were a way to view the actions from a desktop computer or laptop since I synced mine with my computer’s Wifi.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for an indoor security camera, this wide-angle one may work if you are looking for a way to view what is happening via your smartphone and want to monitor inside-the-house motion.

I am freely evaluating this product.

Grammarly was used to check for errors in this review.

2 Comments

Filed under ***** Great - A Keeper, If You Borrow It, Give It Back!, Product Reviews

2 responses to “Conbrov Security Camera

  1. Yay, yay, yay!
    Conny I finally got all my reviews done from books I’ve won on your blog. Eight done in total, and I have one more that I’ll do tomorrow.
    Thank you so much for the great giveaways that you do!

Leave a Reply

